Home / About Us and The Biennial Southlake Garden Tour

Welcome to The Perennial Garden Society (PGS) and home of the PEEK BEHIND THE GARDEN GATE Southlake Garden Tour. PGS was established in 2003 bringing together a community of skilled gardeners in the Southlake, Texas area.  We are blessed to have many Master Gardeners in our membership.This limited membership club meets monthly in both members homes and at community locations, to learn and share with each other relevant gardening tips and tricks.  Formal programs are arranged monthly on topics appropriate to Metroplex gardening.  The official PGS  membership has limited membership spaces. We open our membership to gardeners in September who are committed to our goals and assistance with the biennial Southlake Area Garden Tour and other service projects.

Guests are welcome and invited if our meeting venues will accommodate. RSVP’s are encouraged and some of our special events may require a guest fee.

The Perennial Garden Society is functioning as a non-profit organization in Southlake, Texas, dedicated to educating its members on gardening topics specific to the North Texas area. The primary focus of the group is native and adapted drought tolerant perennials and grasses. Our purpose is to promote, encourage and share ideas with other gardeners regarding the implementation of native and adapted plants  with a focus on perennials in the suburban Texas landscape. In addition, we run the biennial Southlake Garden Tour. Proceeds from the Garden  Tour support local Garden and horticulture education and the Monarch Butterfly Release at Bob Jones Nature Center.  Be sure to enjoy these fabulous events. 

PGS Officers

Susan Fritchie Jerusa President
Jan Murrell- Programs Vice President
Dana McGrath Secretary
 Angeline DePauw Treasurer
Jyotsna Kothare Historian
Carol Dowd Membership
Ginger Jones, Irene Binyon Hospitality
Annemarie Garlin and Sally Simpson Communications Coordinator
Susan Schleppegrell Webmaster
Susan Schleppegrell Nominating Chair

2021 Southlake Garden Tour Co-Chairs

Deb Morrison, Dana McGrath